Surface finishing

Surface finishing

We focus on in-house processes for surface treatments, which leads to rapid processing times. In addition, we verify and validate the processes to customers’ requirements. So, we are better able to accurately reproduce our processes and results with the state of the art technology in our own hands.

Slide

For deburring we offer many ergonomic workstations, equipped with magnifiers and electric grinders to allow us to work on filigree geometries manually.

In addition we have machinery for polishing large surfaces using tapes, panes or brushes. By using gloss polishing or mechanical honing we achieve superfine surfaces.

We are utilizing barrel finishing processes in the form of centrifugal polishing machines or the newly published stream finish technology. In this technique the barrel, filled with grinding granulates, rotates around the clamped workpiece. Through that we are able to manufacture precise surfaces like the process reliable deburring of tool blades. We have separate blast cabinets for ceramics, beads and sand.

With our electrolytic polishing we gain more corrosion resistance stainless steels with much smoother edges and surfaces.

To avoid heat treatment colours on stainless steels part the process will be done in an inert gas atmosphere. The final hardness of each heat treatment batch will be measured with our hardness tester, rather in Vickers, Rockwell or Brinell.

With our laser marking systems we can label your products according to your requests, including customer-specific logos, continuous lot numbers or UDI-coding. With the ultra-short pulse technology and camera based in-process controlling we use the newest technology.

As a further procedure to improve the corrosion resistance we use automated and program controlled passivation.

Oberflächenfinish

Oberflächenfinish

Wir setzen umfangreich auf interne Prozesse für das Oberflächenfinish und haben dadurch  schnellere Durchlaufzeiten bei mehr Flexibilität. Da wir diese selbst auf die Kundenanforderungen verifizieren und validieren, haben wir die Reproduzierbarkeit der Prozesse und den Stand der Technik selbst in der Hand.

Slide

Für das Entgraten gibt es mehrere ergonomische Arbeitsplätze mit Lupen und Elektroschleifer, um filigrane Geometrien von Hand zu bearbeiten.

Für das Polieren von Flächen mit Bändern, Scheiben und Bürsten stehen mehrere Anlagen zur Verfügung.

Hochfeine Oberflächen erzielen wir über Glanzpolieren oder maschinelles Honen.

Maschinelles Entgraten erfolgt mittels Gleitschleifen, entweder über Tellerfliehkraftanlagen oder über die neu auf dem Markt verfügbare Stream-Finish-Technologie, bei der sich die in Haltern eingespannten Werkstücke und der mit Schleifgranulat gefüllte Behälter rotieren. Dadurch sind hochfeine Oberflächen möglich und z.B. das prozesssichere Entgraten von Werkzeugschneiden.

Wir haben separate Strahlkabinen für Keramik, Glasperlen und Sand.

Mit unserer Elektropolieranlage machen wir Edelstähle korrosionsresistenter und glätten die Kanten und Oberflächen.

In unserem Härteofen können mit Schutzgas ausscheidungshärtbare Stähle ohne Verfärbung ausgelagert und mit unserem Härteprüfgerät in Vickers, Rockwell und Brinell geprüft werden.

Mit unseren Laserbeschriftungsanlagen beschriften wir Ihre Produkte nach Ihren Wünschen, auch mit kundenspezifischem Logo, fortlaufender Chargennummerierung oder UDI-Codierung.  Mit der Ultrakurzpulstechnologie und kamerabasierter In-Prozess-Überwachung sind wir auf dem Stand der Technik.

Als weiteres Verfahren zur Verbesserung der Korrosionsbeständigkeit setzen wir das Passivieren ein, automatisiert und mit programmgesteuerten Prozessparametern.